Close to Home

I received the following Youtube video yesterday from our neighbour who arranged it.  It features our neighbourhood school.  While the video isn’t overly fancy, it is very powerful. The stats in it shocked me. I mean, I had an inkling. I knew our little pocket within the neighbourhood was deviant from the living conditions for most of our neighbours, but seeing it here so brutally depicted next to the faces of our neighbourhood’s children…agh! Take a look and then if you’re so inclined to vote for a project that promotes community and supports child and adult health vote here (yes, I see the irony of the sponsor of the competition and the goal, but am willing to take money from them.) The requirements are that you be a US citizen and over the age of 13.   Encourage your teenagers to vote too. Thanks.

1 Comment

Filed under Arizona, Community

One response to “Close to Home

  1. Mum

    This is a lovely video and gives a powerful message in a simple format. Makes me want to be a citizen, so I could vote.

Leave a Reply

