I know, I know…

I’ve been missing in action. Actually, things got rather hectic. Some good stuff, some sad stuff, but more about that later. For now, I wanted to return to that whole living room redo as a gentle reentry to this blog. We’re still working on it, but I thought I give a photo update, a small peek:
The yellow living room & festive bunting
This is taken from the sofa, which is now positioned by the window as Sonchia suggested. It is actually a great set up of the chairs and sofa. In the evening I can see the lights in the backyard from the sofa. From the chairs I can see the mountains. Planning on replacing the green chair, but check out the back of the desk. Still need to add a finisher to the desk, but I’m putting a material back to the gaping hole in the back. I’m afraid you can’t see how cool the table is as its covered in prep for our girl’s b’day party celebration. We haven’t replaced the dining room chairs yet or put up all the pictures, but it is getting there, slowly.

7 Comments

Filed under Remodeling

7 responses to “I know, I know…

  1. Love it! Love the colors and the whole look. It’s great.

  2. Looks great!! Such great light in this room! What about looking in to recovering the green chair? I got a chair of my grandmother reupholstered at Chavez on Campbell.

  3. Thanks Bobby & Becca. This isn’t the greatest picture, not aided by the lack of picking up. Hmmmm, I’ll have to look into Chavez. I’m a little daunted by the cost of reupholstery, but it could be really cool. I might save this chair for the front bedroom which we’re about to start revamping and get a reg. arm chair in a neutral color like the one Sonchia linked to.

  4. Um, sort of digging the green chair with the yellow walls. Any chance for a shot taken from the perspective from the “pre-remodel” spot? So far I am digging this room so very very much. Is the bunting a party decoration – cause I am sort of loving it for always. NICE WORK. So very very impressed!

  5. I’ll be back in country on Sunday, so early next week for the picture. The bunting is sweet isn’t it. Yeah, it was for the little one’s b’day, but I think I’m going to keep it up. Check it out here up close and personal http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4021/4366728224_9b97934bd8_b.jpg

  6. Julia

    Love the bees!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Looks sooo good. I love the bees so much. And I think the green chair is fabulous with the yellow walls–agree with Sonchia. The room has such a light, open, lively feel. Fabulous work. And the table looked SO great at Bean’s bday!!!!

Leave a Reply

