Silly Tepary & The RSS Feedburner

I did something silly.

Given my new love affair, or at least fairly recent fling with Google Reader, I decided to try and make it for the folks who check in here, to well, check in.

Armed with a rudimentary knowledge of RSS Feeds, Readers and Burners I added a Feedburner.com link to my site. Something like the very cool Amber does at http://www.Strocel.com. Something where others could also learn to lose themselves in a reader too and find the beauty in RSS. Well, that sounded like a good idea and then I noticed my subscribe numbers on Google Reader had plummeted. What the bean! Said I. Either I managed to piss off a bunch of people in one foul swoop (not unheard of), or I should just leave that whole feedburner thing well alone. I checked out the feedburner forums and there were masses amounts of posts about the loss of subscribers in the past few days. Oops.

So, if you were a subscriber and then I disappeared from your RSS Reader. My apologies, mea culpa. Please forgive me and take me back. Until I figure it out, or someone can explain it to me I promise not to screw around with it. I’ve just left it with the WordPress RSS Link thingee, which might be okay. We’ll see.

Back to real posting soon. In the meantime, anyone else digging the mini Rupert Penry-Jones fest occurring on PBS Masterpiece Theater right now? You know, he of Spooks (MI5 in the US)? There was Persuasion a few weeks ago and then this week Thirty-Nine Steps. More please!

No, I don’t have a YouTube Playlist with a bunch of CBeebies Bedtime Hour stories as told by Rupert. What kind of parent do you think I am? One who shares apparently 🙂

My affection for Masterpiece Theater is disturbing. Which reminds me, I have to watch that last episode of Emma. Totally digging the Jane Austen thing. I like my Ol’ England all romanticized thank you very much. Carry on now. No fawning to be seen here.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Silly Tepary & The RSS Feedburner

  1. you didn’t lose me, but maybe because I kept a post unread to read later? hope you figure it out!

  2. dewarewolfe

    I loved Jonny Lee Miller as Mr Knightley. Emma makes me crazy but he was great.

  3. I downloaded all of the Emma episodes (since I missed a few) and watched them on the plane during our recent excursion to Savannah. I cried on the plane – blubbering. I love Emma – always have. I guess I need my romance 19th century. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

