The end of the semester is an exciting time in my line of work. Watching our students meet their goals of graduation and sending them off on their way into the workplace, on to medical, graduate, pharmacy and dental school is bittersweet. I will miss them, but am happy to see them meet their immediate goals and hope that their futures are full of joy. The wonderful thing is there is a bunch of fresh new faces just about to show up.

I love my job. The actual job. I feel very fortunate to get to do what I love which is work with and support students, but, as with any job, there are things going on right now that are not so fun and terribly frustrating. So I haven’t been terribly focused on anything, but work and unfortunately the more negative aspects of work. I’ve swung from having too much sleep to none at all. How do you find balance? How do you leave the bad stuff where it belongs?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. As long as your job doesn’t include teaching ethnic studies! How ironic that we live in a state originally inhabited by Native Americans who developed a significant culture that, to some extent, defines the image of our state to the rest of the country but now you won’t be able to learn about them in school. Because it would, you know, help to over throw America.

  2. littlehousesouthernprairie

    Ah, balance. Good question. I couldn’t find it. Until I quit work. Which is a very unhelpful answer. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

