Peaches {this moment}

Amanda Soule, blogging mama extraordinaire has this Friday ritual: “{this moment}: A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.”
This is my moment:

My little peach

Except this isn’t going to be wordless. Three things about peaches :
1. When I was born the midwife said to my parents that I had the skin of a peach. This compliment was often brought up on my birthday. My brother use to retort “Can you imagine an X year old peach?”

2. Upon our return from Ireland we checked the garden. The garden is primarily local xeriscape plants or really resilient plants from elsewhere. There are a few notable exceptions to the xeriscape m.o. (we use the gray water to meet their water demands.) My husband, Green, grew up with peach trees and desperately wanted them in our garden. This year our first crop of peaches arrived. We’re trying to get to them before the birds do.

3. We love peaches.

Peach

20 Comments

Filed under Domestic Diva, Grow Garden Grow, {this moment}

20 responses to “Peaches {this moment}

  1. They do look scrumptious! And your little one’s hair is gorgeous too….my littlest has the same color…just not so many curls!

  2. Oh, I forgot…if you’d like to see my moment..

    ~http://vimandvigor.typepad.com/vim-and-vigor/2010/08/t.html

    Joy

  3. So cute! or should I say “peachy!” 🙂

  4. Oh, yum! And such a sweet little face to go with those sweet peaches!

  5. Joy

    What a sweet little face! The peaches look delicious!

  6. mmm, peaches. Fruit trees are my next hurdle, since I finally got a decent veggie garden this year. I long for apricots… Your little guy is so cute. 🙂 I have a picture similar to that, except my daughter is holding new tomatoes. 🙂

  7. Moni

    Can’t imagine you without words! XO

  8. Peaches are so, so yummy. We were in Arizona one summer when my oldest son was two and he could not enough of those fresh, delicious peaches. He was covered in them! 🙂

    Nice to meet you — I enjoyed my visit to your blog.

    Blessings,
    Stacy

  9. I love peaches, and that is such a cute shot! Wonderful moment.

  10. I love mornings like this one… when I am happily surprised by free wireless in my cabin and I log on to read your inspiring blurbs. Love and miss you and your peachy little family.

  11. What a fabulous photo. I just wanna reach out and squeeze peaches and Bean!

    This was our second “harvest” with the little peach tree that came with our house. The first year, we had TONS of very good but tiny fruit. Then my sweetie did a LOT of thinning. This year we still had many – though fewer – fruit. But they were much larger, and the most delicious I’ve ever had.

    Yummy!!

Leave a Reply

