International Day of Peace

Today is the International Day of Peace. Did you know that? I didn’t. Maybe I did, but it isn’t on my radar like Labor Day or Memorial Day or some day that warranting a day off work. How wrong is that?

I haven’t followed up on last week’s post yet, because things are still settling out. Frankly, I don’t know some pieces of the puzzle yet. I hope to get some information today. Gosh, isn’t that cryptic? Lets just say that yesterday I made a huge, scary step for me and I believe I have made the right choice. I am excited by the level of support I have from my family so far. I still need to tell my in-laws, however they are always champions. I just shouldn’t post this, but I wanted to post it alongside a picture of this graffiti that a fabulous friend from work pointed out to me a few weeks ago. It is on our path into work.

Stay Positive

This message/inspiration graffiti is spotted on and around campus. Little gifts for people in the neighbourhood and campus. The same friend also had the following quote on her Facebook page recently, it seems fitting:

People take different roads seeking fulfillment and happiness. Just because they’re not on your road doesn’t mean they’ve gotten lost. ~Dalai Lama

Oh, and Green? He handled caffeine withdrawal like a champ. Not sure how it is going to work with the upcoming observatory schedule, but for now he is doing much better than I ever did trying to come off caffeine. Heck, I had to be in a coma for 3 or 4 days to kick my diet soda habit.

2 Comments

Filed under Attempts at mind expansion

2 responses to “International Day of Peace

  1. I love this picture. We will have to go on a walk sometime soon on campus and you can show me where this is. xo

Leave a Reply

