Swap-O-Rama Update

A few weeks back I posted about the upcoming Swap-O-Rama: Children’s Clothing Exchange and Diaper Drive that I’m crazy enough to be organizing and promised more info soon. Here you go:

Help a Mother Out and St. Mark’s Preschool
present
Swap-O-Rama
A Children’s Clothing Exchange and Diaper Drive

The basic gist:
Participants bring 5 items of gently-used, freshly laundered children’s clothing AND an unopened pack of diapers to St. Mark’s Presbyterian Church, March 12th from 10am-12pm. Then hob-nob with other super fabulous Tucson families as we check out new-to-us duds for our kids and get all the feel good karma of raising diapers for the Diaper Bank of Southern Arizona. It is all about turning rhetoric into action which is the Help A Mother Out way*. Details on Eventbrite and facebook.

If you’re on the facebook page you should check out the sneak peeks at items already coming in for the exchange that I’m sharing in the posts below the main details. I’ll share a few of my contributions here:

Gymboree Shirt & Jeans

and these cute shoes that Bean barely wore. I got the wrong size when we were back in England. Rather difficult to do an exchange internationally.

If you’re in Arizona please share the information about Swap-O-Rama and the Diaper Drive on blogs or listservs. I’d be very grateful. If you’re prepared to post a flyer at your kid’s preschool, church, community center or local library let me know I’ll send you a flyer to print. What I’d really like, of course, is to see you. Remember, March 12th at 10am, St. Mark’s Presbyterian at 3809 E. 3rd St.

*One of the things I love about Help A Mother Out is the opportunity it gives to us to actually do something that has an almost immediate impact on a child and on a family. I sign online petitions all the time, and send emails to my representatives, and I think that important, but HAMO is a more definite action, with a tangible result. I’m not suggesting that support of HAMO be in place of other online activities, rather how grateful I am to Lisa and Rachel of HAMO for showing what you can do with a little time, a computer, access to the internet and fabulous friends and family.

1 Comment

Filed under Acting Up, Diapers

One response to “Swap-O-Rama Update

  1. Jen

    I’ll put up a flyer at Gentle Hands if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

