Well yes.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Well yes.

  1. I was so happy to hear that these were Wesleyan students! Score one for the Methodists. 🙂

  2. Impressive! Can I ask if their was a particular reason, a specific event/something that happend what made them to create this? (I live in Belgium and I don’t really know the whole context). Thanks for posting!

  3. Meyser, There has been a general attack on the organization called Planned Parenthood here in the USA. Planned Parenthood provides gyn exams, STD testing, pap smears, birth control, general women’s reproductive health services. They also provide and so are the target for those who would like to see all forms of birth control outlawed. Currently PP receives some federal funding for general reproductive health use (not abortion that isn’t allowed) the house is trying to stop all federal funding of PP. About 1 in 5 women have used PP at some point. When I was first teaching my ‘good’ insurance didn’t cover the medication I was prescribed to control the ongoing problems I had with my menstrual cycle because it was also a birth control. PP provided me with the medication at a reduced cost. When a friend was raped we went to PP for the morning after bill and STD testing. In a country where many women do not have health insurance or are under insured PP provides some of the most regular care they get. It is a critical part of the health care for women and actually for men. Cutting federal funding destroys PP.

Leave a Reply

