Welcome Baby

We have added to our family this week. Bean has a little brother now and we have a son, Fox. He turned a week old today. We’ve been home for just a few days. He is just lovely. I will follow-up with more about the whole adoption thing and photos soon I promise. It has been a crazy few weeks, emotionally draining and then exhilarating. So much joy and so much pain. I am in awe of Big Mama.

Until I have photographs that are okay to share publicly, how about one of his room?
Fox's Room

14 Comments

Filed under Adoption

14 responses to “Welcome Baby

  1. beautiful room!!!!!
    Welcome, Fox.

  2. Jennifer

    Amazing in all ways!

  3. So excited and happy for you! Congratulations on the addition to your family!

  4. Yeah! Congratulations. I can’t wait to see pics of the little guy!

  5. I just love the simpilcity of your room decor, it is absolutly beautiful! Also, Congratulations on your new addition. Don’t worry about the lack of posts for the next few day, weeks, months…take the time to enjoy this special time.

  6. KC

    Tanti Auguri! I’m so happy for you. can’t wait to see more pictures!

  7. Pat Jones

    And welcome also to a lovely new grandson for his associated grandparents.

  8. Clint and I are so happy for you both! This is wonderful news for all of you!

  9. Wait, what? I leave you alone for a few days and they baby is here? That’s what I get for not blogging for a bit! Congratulations to your new family! I know Fox will grow up loved and happy, and I know you guys are thinking about Big Momma and keeping her in your hearts. Very happy for all of you!

  10. Laura

    CONGRATS!!!!!!
    SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!
    LOVE TO ALL!!!

  11. GB's

    We are so excited to meet our new neighbor, Fox! We hope you all are getting some quality sleep. Let us know how we can help! ~the GB’s

  12. Becca

    Fantastic colors, and fantastic news! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

