Belated Blogoversary

We were so busy out celebrating, carousing and reveling that I didn’t mark October 11th with any special post. October 11th, 2009 was the start of this blog. Back on October 11th, 2009 I promised:

Long run-on sentences – check
Appalling misuse and abuse of the English language – check
Babbling about:
parenting and family- check
adoption – um somewhat
gardening – not much, but you got chickens instead
cooking and crafting – not much
Tucson and the Desert SW USA – check

It warms the cockles of my heart to hear that my family check in here or mention they like something on my blog. My dad finally admitted that on occasion he reads it, although he worries that it seems voyeuristic. Dad, you may live just five minutes away, but this blog is for you too.

I was completely shocked and, I admit, a little bit thrilled when Lindsey of Tidbits Parenting recognized me as Tepary from Grow family. Grow! at a Crafternoon event. Okay, so that was totally narcissistic. Still kind of cool.

Thing is, in reflection I wish I could say more about our adoption journey. We seem to have stalled before we even got on the highway, but we’ve just stalled. A kick-start might just be around the corner.

Thanks for stopping by.

11 Comments

Filed under Blogging

11 responses to “Belated Blogoversary

  1. Happy blogoversary you sweet, witty, narcissistic son-of-a-blogger! I love your blog and try to check in whenever I have a moment. Voyeuristic maybe, but that’s kind of the nature of the beast.

    I’d love to see more of the real Tepary at future Crafternoons though that would mean getting my act together so that I can break away on a Sunday afternoon which just never seems to happen (hopefully again very soon though!).

    I look forward to much more of your beautiful blog. Would love to hear more about the adoption journey if it does continue to progress. And I thank you from the bottom of my ego-centric little heart for the shout out ❤

    xoxo,
    Lindsey

    • Thank you dear Lindsey. This week we were at Time Market on the side porch. It is totally kid and none crafting partner friendly, and cheaper than past options. Wine and beer are available, the only thing missing is cocktails and you.

  2. Happy blogoversary, from a fellow run-on-sentence user and parenting/family babbler! I always love your stuff.

  3. Jen

    You do a lovely job with this blog, it’s always a pleasure to read. Happy blogoversary, and here’s to many more.

  4. Always love when there is a new post. Happy blogoversary and thanks for writing it.

  5. Thanks all. Feeling all warm and fuzzy.

Leave a comment