How to Find Five Minutes a Day to be Creative

Last time I posted I shared my friend’s pledge to be creative if only for five minutes a day, to take time to explore and nurture that part of her being. A worthy goal, I thought and so I jumped on board.

It hasn’t always been off screen, or creative in itself, perhaps reading about a technique, but I’ve cut patterns out, and material, sewn pants, and wound yarn. I’ve also finally got another couple of posts up on Love Letters to Tucson which involves considerable time, time taking photos, time processing them a little, time reading the manual, a bit too much screen time I think, but still.

For me, finding five minutes day means being satisfied with just five minutes. Not feeling like I have to complete something in that time. I can just do five minutes and be done.

I’m already comfortable with such an approach to house cleaning, I’m not sure why it’s taken such a big leap to get to it with this side of my life.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How to Find Five Minutes a Day to be Creative

  1. ksimicmuller

    True words os wisdom. Not feeling like you have to complete something in those five minutes, but rather just enjoying that time for what it is, sounds heavenly to me.

Leave a comment